2 days!!!

Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Til I get married!?!?!?!?!!!?!?!?! 

Ha. Noooooo :(

BUT IT'S SOMETHING JUST AS GOOD!!!! :D :D :D

All of my beautiful, lovely, stunning bridesmaids from out of state and right here in VA will all be in the SAME PLACE so we can go bridesmaid dress shopping! WWHHOOOOO. I'm not quite sure what I am more excited about: having all my girls here or having all my girls to go shopping with :) I haven't actually introduced my side of the bridal party yet, so here goes:


Joanna aka Cheeks (on right): Maid of Honor, best friend of the bride

Lorraine (left) and Nicole (right): Bridesmaids, cousins of the bride












Christina (left) and Maria (right): Bridesmaids, friends from Maine :)


Aren't they the prettiest gals you have ever seen!?!?!? I think so and I am very, very blessed to have them by my side in love, friendship, and support throughout this engagement. It is going to be a blast having them all here this weekend and I have a feeling there will be lots and lots of ice cream involved :)

ps: My best male friend, Monthe, is also a part of the wedding party. Graym and I decided we wanted to do something a little more ceremonial with the rings so Monthe will be presenting them to us at the altar along with the bible which we will use for readings/say our vows over during the ceremony. It's going to be so beautiful! I can't wait! You can check out his photo below :)

Less than 7 months to go!!

Thursday, February 9, 2012
Yesterday, Wednesday, February 8, 2012 marked 7 MONTHS until Graym and I say "I do"!!!!! However, I like today ALOT more because now I get to say that there are LESS than 7 months to go :D

This past month has been an exciting one indeed and the pressure to get everything ready in time is starting to build. We visited hotels to booked rooms for our guests, ordered our wedding bands (mine came in already!), and my wedding dress is currently waiting for me at the bridal boutique. I'll be going with my mom to try it on tomorrow (insert an uber giddy gal who can't sit still in her seat and is squealing with delight here). 

We've also began working on our registries and woah is that tough and surprisingly exhausting! Since Graym and I will not be living together until we're marriage, that also means we won't have an apartment to call our own until then. Without a clue to the size, colors, or design of our apartment, it's tough to determine just how much stuff we can fit in there. Currently we have gone to various store and clicked pretty much everything that we think we'll need, resulting in about 3 different dinnerware sets, 2 bathroom sets, multiple pots and pans, and other random items here and there because I was really excited to use the scanner :) We browsed through the store, stopping at every aisle to look at and ask one another:
"So, do you think we need these?"
"I dunno. Let's just put it on there just in case. We can always take if off later"
"Yeah, true."
"How many do you think we need?"
"I dunno."
"Two? Three?"
"I dunno."
"Well I'm putting three."

So there is currently two or three of everything right now haha. We now have to go through our lists, decide what we want to keep and take off, which ones we like best, and figure out what we still need to add. There is so much thinking involved and both Graym and I have gone home drained after doing the registries. It'll be so nice when it's no longer just a picture on a computer screen but an item to put in our very own apartment :)

With 7 months left to go, there is still so much to be done. My beautiful bridesmaids from up north will be heading this way in a few weeks to join my gorgeous bridesmaids from VA so we can pick out the dress that they will be wearing. I'm still working on my bouquet and florist appointments need to be made for the other flowers. The rehearsal dinner planning is underway, and some of the littler decorative details are falling in to place. Things are really starting to come together, and every day that goes by just brings more and more excitement and anticipation.

I can't wait to be his bride!!

My first wedding nightmare!

Thursday, February 2, 2012
Yes, I'll admit it. Last night I had my first real wedding nightmare. I've had dreams before where things might go a little bit awkward during the wedding  or Graym and I couldn't find some "alone time" post-reception, but those I found much more humorous than frightful. Last night, however, left me completely freaked out!

The wedding dress is a huge part of the girls wedding day. When I found my dress, I fell in love and have been so excited to put it back on ever since that day in October. One thing I did do though was order my dress in a different color than I tried on. The dress in the boutique was an off-white/ivory when I wanted the traditional white wedding dress. I'm still a little bit worried that the dress may look different, as does happen sometimes when you try dresses on in different colors, and apparently this has subconsciously left me majorly tweaked out.

In my dream I was heading to the boutique to try on my dress since they had just received the dress in store and I was eager to try it out, see how it fits, and make any alterations if needed. My mom, and for some reason Graym, came along. When I tried on the dress, I almost died. It wasn't my dress! It was a weird variation of my dress that had some crazy brown and tan design on the front and was only as long as about mid-calf. Though I insisted this wasn't the dress I ordered, the woman and man who worked at the boutique claimed that it was, and even my mom said that it didn't look that different. I made them check the paperwork, and lo and behold they had never written down the particular details for my dress and so they just kinda guessed as to what I wanted. I demanded that they order me another dress free of charge, and as I waited for her to call the bridal company in China (because apparently in my mind that's where they make wedding dresses haha) I was left pacing in the boutique. I was fuming! And THEN the woman comes back all cool saying, OK, no problem, we'll have your dress here and ready by November. So I flip out, saying that my wedding is in September and that she needs to figure something out since they made the mistake and I need my dress. Graym this whole time is just sitting in a corner with his eyes closed since he doesn't want to see the dress, which is also driving me crazy because I wanted his support. 

Then I woke up. I'm not sure it that's a good thing because I wanted to know if I ever got my dress on time, but perhaps it also saved me from continuing such a bad dream. I should be getting my dress in (my real dress) sometime this month or next so I have been quite anxious lately.  That topped with a late night that didn't end too great is probably what triggered this catastrophe, but hopefully this doesn't evolve from a dream into real life!

So there you have it. My first, and definitely not my last, wedding nightmare. Just 7 more months til I can kiss those all good-bye :)